×
Menu
Index

Annotation template editor

 
Annotation is an important part of the Screenshot editor. Almost all the screenshot snapshots you make have annotations in them. Here, you can edit or create an annotation template that will fit the needs of your product. You can change the form, color, text for callouts and bullet marks as well as edit their behavior.
 
After you finalize the annotation template, all annotations will be drawn and organized just like you have specified it in the template.
 
This window allows you to edit the settings of screenshot annotation. There are four main modes for editing the annotation template:
 
 
Each of them is covered later in the corresponding subsections.
 
Below you can find a description of the common annotation template editor settings:
Annotation template editor
1

Template name

1. Template name Click the template name to edit it.
2

Load template button

2. Load template button Click this button to load a template to your project from your computer.
3

Callout editing Mode

3. Callout editing Mode
Click this option to edit the Callout settings. See Callout editing mode for more details.
4

Bullet mark editing mode

4. Bullet mark editing mode
Click this option to edit the Bullet mark settings. See Bullet mark editing mode for more details.
5

Behavior editing mode

5. Behavior editing mode
Click this option to edit the Behavior settings. See Behavior editing mode for more details.
6

Preview Mode

6. Preview Mode
Click this option to switch to the Preview mode. See Preview mode for more details.
7

Save template button

7. Save template buttonClick this button to save the changes you have made for the current template.
8

Undo button

8. Undo buttonClick this button to undo the most recent action or, alternatively, press the Ctrl+Z keyboard shortcut.
9

Redo button

9. Redo buttonClick this button to redo the most recent action or, alternatively, press the Ctrl+Y keyboard shortcut.
10

OK button

10. OK buttonClick this button to save the changes to the template and close the window.
11

Cancel button

11. Cancel buttonClick this button to discard all changes and close the window.
The online help was made with Dr.Explain