×
Menu
Index

Local copy of a shared project

 
A local copy is a Dr.Explain project file in .GUI format which is created on local PC during checking out a shared project from tiwri.com. Also, if you uploaded an existing local project to Tiwri server, the original source file became a local copy of the newly created shared project.
 
A local copy stores all cached data about associated shared project and allows Dr.Explain not to download all data from server every time you start working with the project. Also, a local copy stores connection settings and all your changes which have not been yet committed to server.
 
The path to local copy can be set in Checkout and Create a new shared project dialogs.
 
To create a second local copy you must Checkout a shared project from server once again and set another file name for it.
Note: creating several local copies of the same shared project is a tricky approach which is not recommended. There might be conflicts if you have not committed changes in different local copies of the same shared project on one PC.
The online help was made with Dr.Explain